Bellary Tuskers takes on Bengaluru Blasters in their First Game

Bellary Tuskers vs Bengaluru Blasters  Info:

Date of match: August 17, 2018

Time of Match: 18:30 IST

Location of Match: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Format: T20

Stage: Group Stage

Tournament: Karnataka Premier League

Team A: Bengaluru Blasters

Team B: Bellary Tuskers

Team A Captain: Robin Uthappa

Team B Captain: CM Gautam


Robin Uthappa completely mesmerised the crowd in the first game where he scored 81 off just 38 balls hitting 6 sixes and 8 fours. No one was spared from his assault and he was severe on anyone who rolled their arms. This was an important knock for Uthappa and Blasters both as it gave them a momentum on which they can ride their entire campaign. Uthappa was the new captain for the Blasters and it was important that he leads by example, by doing so he would have brought immense confidence in his team and now it remains to be seen if his other teammates match his form.

Uthappa was also ably supported by M Vishwanathan and Pavan Deshpande both of whom scored a quickfire 40s in the first game. Blasters would be hoping that their batsmen keep on posting such totals when batting first because their bowlers were able to completely squeeze the opponents in their defence.

Bellary Tuskers, on the other hand, would have seen the performance of Blasters in the first game and it would have given them a fair idea of dos and don’ts in their first game. What they would be definitely hoping for is to get Uthappa quickly for if he stays he can quickly take the game away from them. Led by CM Gautam they would be hoping to repeat their performance of last year when they beat the Blasters quite easily by 6 wickets. They still have one of the heroes of that game in Devdutt Padikkal and they would like him to continue the form he showed in that game.

They may not have many big names in their line up, but they sure have the ability to upset the Blasters. The fact that Tuskers have seen Blasters already play may come to their advantage as well. If they can win the toss and put a good score on the board they may put the batting line up of Blasters under pressure. It would be interesting to see how the batsmen of Blasters respond under scoreboard pressure.


Winners of 2016 edition of Karnataka Premier League Bellary Tuskers will play their first game of the tournament against the Bengaluru Blasters. Blasters have already won the first game of the tournament in the grand fashion hence, Tuskers will have to be at their prime if they want to open their win account in the first game itself. This will be the third game of the tournament and things will slowly start to get intense in the tournament.


  • M Vishwanathan
  • KB Pawan
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • CJ William
  • Abhishek Bhatt
  • M Bhandage
  • Mitrakanth Yadav
  • D Anand
  • V Koushik


  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • CM Gautam
  • Abhinav Manohar
  • Rohan Kadam
  • Manjesh Reddy
  • Satish Bhardwaj
  • Pradeep T
  • Abrar Kazi
  • Karthik CA
  • Ritesh Bhatkal
  • Gonnabattula Chiranjeevi


Bellary Tuskers after seeing the Blasters batting in the first game might want to bat first and put the scoreboard pressure on them. However, if the weather is around and there are chances of rain it is always better to chase. Hence, keep an eye on the weather and if there is rain, chase!


The pitch should be the better as we saw in the first game. However, it may not stay that way as we found in the second half of the innings in the first game. Pitches in Chinnaswamy have been dry in the last couple of years and that trend may continue in this tournament as well. If rain is not around it may not be the worst idea to bat first here.


Bengaluru Blasters will continue in their winning ways as Tuskers decide their best combination. If Blasters bat first that will allow them to bat the way they did in the first game. However, if they bat second it will be interesting to see how they respond. Tuskers would ideally want to get their combination right in the first game itself and put a good total on the board for their bowlers to defend. But having seen the way Blasters played in the first game it will be hard to look beyond them in this game.

Who will Win? – Bengaluru Blasters
Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – 50+, M Vishwanathan
Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – 2, V Koushik
Most Sixes – M Vishwanathan

Bet Now and Win!

Leave a Reply