Cricket Prediction – Bijapur takes on Warriors in a Crucial Encounter Sept 1, 2018

Bijapur Bulls vs Mysuru Warriors Info:

Date of match: Sept 1, 2018

Time of Match: 14:00 IST

Location of Match: Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground, Mysore

Format: T20

Stage: Group Stage

Tournament: Karnataka Premier League

Team A: Bijapur Bulls

Team B: Mysuru Warriors

Team A Captain: Bharath Chipli

Team B Captain: Jagadish Suchith


In the last few games played between the two sides both the teams have shared the honour so far. While Bijapur managed to beat the Warriors in the first couple of games, in the last couple of games Warriors have managed to get on top. This shows there is nothing much to choose between the two sides. Especially at this stage in the competition, every team will look to seal their playoff spot.

In the tournament so far, both the teams have had the mixed fortunes, while the Mysuru Warriors began the tournament in style by winning their first game against Belagavi Panthers by 7 wickets. They lost their second game by a whisker, by the margin of 3 runs against one of the in-form side of the tournament, Hubli Tigers.

Bijapur Bulls, on the other hand, looked short of form in their first game in the tournament, they made a mediocre 128 runs against the Hubli Tigers and eventually lost the game by 4 wickets. The finalist of the last year got off to a bad start where neither they could post a big total on the board nor they looked like defending the total they posted on the board.

In their second game in the tournament, their bowlers did a fine job of restricting Bellary Tuskers to 152. However, despite getting to a good start with the bat they had to struggle with the rest of their batting. The welcome exception was KN Bharath who scored a fine half-century in the second game and kept the bulls throughout the game and ultimately won them the game on his own by a fine knock of 72 runs off just 46 balls.

For Mysuru Warriors, however, they should have won both of their opening games. In the first game, they gave a thoroughly professional performance with bat and ball. They restricted Bellary Tuskers to 145 and chased it down easily by 7 wickets. In the second game, however, their bowlers couldn’t quite contain the Hubli Tigers to a par score, they had to chase down a big total of 182.

While chasing the total they got off to a poor start and at one stage they were 108 for 6 but they made a comeback post that thanks to a fabulous knock by S Manager who scored a quickfire 58 off 31 runs. In the end, they fell short by just 3 runs. Warriors are still in a fine position and they would look to come back after a close finish.


The Karnataka Premier League will now enter its crucial stage. There are just 5 games remaining to be played before the semi-finals which are scheduled to be played on 4th and 5th September. To add to the pressure further there are games remaining to be played which were scheduled to be played earlier on 24th and 25th August. These games had to be re-scheduled to be played on 1st September. The first of these games is between the Bijapur Bulls and Mysuru Warriors.


  • SA Bhavane
  • Bharath Chipli
  • M Kaunain Abbas
  • KN Bharath
  • KL Shrijith
  • SN Raju
  • MG Naveen
  • RG More
  • KP Appanna
  • KC Cariappa
  • Z Farooqi


  • A Arjun Hoysala
  • RR Bhatkal
  • Amit Verma
  • S Manager
  • Jagadish Suchith
  • KV Siddharth
  • NP Bhareth
  •  S Sharath
  • SP Manjunath
  • VV Kumar
  • PA Jain

Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in /home/customer/www/ on line 3016


Teams batting second are more likely to win the games in T20 as shown by Bijapur Bulls in their last game. Teams would like to do the same in this game as well especially with the rain around.


Teams batting second are more likely to win the games in T20 as shown by Bijapur Bulls in their last game. Teams would like to do the same in this game as well especially with the rain around.


It will be close call as both the teams look quite similar at this stage. However, purely based on their last game we are going with Bijapur Bulls as our team for this game. Mysuru Warriors, however, aren’t too far behind either and if they can correct their mistakes of the game again the Hubli Tigers we might be in for a thriller.

Who will Win? – Bijapur Bulls
Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – 50+, Bharath Chipli
Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – 3, KC Cariappa
Most Sixes – Bharath Chipli

Bet Now and Win!

Leave a Reply