Cricket Prediction – Hubli Tigers takes on Namma Shivamogga

Hubli Tigers vs Namma Shivamogga Info:

Date of match: August 19, 2018

Time of Match: 18:30 IST

Location of Match: KSCA Hubli Cricket Ground, Hubli

Format: T20

Stage: Group Stage

Tournament: Karnataka Premier League

Team A: Hubli Tigers

Team B: Namma Shivamogga

Team A Captain: Vinay Kumar

Team B Captain: Aniruddha Joshi


Hubli Tigers will be high on confidence as they crossed one of their biggest hurdle in the tournament. They had not been able to beat Bijapur Bulls in their last 5 attempts and while their win wasn’t exactly comprehensive they would take that. Crossing such a hurdle so early in the tournament would only have made Tigers more confident and that makes Shivamogga’s task more difficult. To make matters tougher Shivamogga has not won against Tigers in any of their three attempts so far. Their most recent effort was last year when they lost by 7 wickets last year.

While Mohammed Taha was the player of the match for the Tigers, Vinay Kumar tooled from the front. His economical bowling at the top meant Bijapur Bulls never got away. That supported by Anil and Mahesh Patel’s effort in the middle meant continuous wickets for Tigers. As we have seen, sides that take most wickets in the middle have the higher chances of winning the games be it T20 or ODIs.

Namma Shivamogga, on the other hand, are one of the newer sides of the tournament. Led by Aniruddha Joshi they would be hoping to take it one step further than the last time where they were among the top 4 sides of the tournament.

They have one lethal weapon in Abhimanyu Mithun and they would be hoping their bowling leader takes their team forward by picking up early wickets. While rest of the line-up doesn’t quite consist of big names they have a squad full of many promising youngsters who could make tournament their own. And Sarfaraz Ashraf may turn out to be the biggest surprise of them all. Left-arm chinaman is such a rare breed that it will definitely be worth playing him straight away. As we have seen how efficient Kuldeep Yadav has been for India, Sarfaraz may play the same role for Shivamogga as well.

The importance of getting the first win can’t be stated enough. The kind of confidence it will give to a side like Shivamogga will be massive. They are relatively a newer side in the tournament and if they can get past the Hubli Tigers we can expect big things from them in the tournament.


Hubli Tigers after winning their first game against Bijapur Bulls would be hoping to continue their winning run against Namma Shivamogga in their second game. Shivamogga, on the other hand, would be playing their first game in the tournament. Karnataka Premier League is slowly beginning to heat up and the competition is going to get more intense as all the teams play their first game. After this game, only Mysuru Warriors will be left waiting for their first opportunity against the Bellary Tuskers.


  • Mohammed Taha
  • AM Reddy
  • SN Gowda
  • SK Jain
  • Vinay Kumar
  • P Dubey
  • NS Bhille
  • Kranthi Kumar
  • IG Anil
  • Mahesh Patel
  • MB Darshan


  • Aniruddha Joshi
  • Abhimanyu Mithun
  • Liyan Khan
  • Rongsen Jonathan
  • Sarfaraz Ashraf
  • Nihal Ullal
  • Aditya Somanna
  • Syed Khaja Moinuddin
  • Prithvi Shekawat
  • Nishant Shekawat
  • Rohit K

Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in /home/customer/www/ on line 3016


We move away from Chinnaswamy Stadium now and most of the games will be played in Hubli. This will make toss tricky at least for first few games due to the unknown factor. Whenever sides aren’t sure about the conditions and the pitch they generally like to chase. That should likely be the case here.


Even though we have moved from away from Bengaluru the runs will surely continue in Hubli as well. The format demands run and the curator will do well to seek to that demand. Hubli Tigers had to work hard during their chase in the last game and they would not want that in their home ground. It’s been raining here in Hubli and we should expect interruptions in the game. That would also make the decision to chase the obvious ones.


The way Hubli Tigers played in their first game it showed that they are willing to struggle for their wins and since they went past their biggest hurdle in the first game itself it will be hard to look beyond them here. Shivamogga, on the other hand, would want to impress all in their first game itself and get their combinations right.

Who will Win? – Hubli Tigers
Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – 50+, Mohammed Taha
Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – 2, Vinay Kumar
Most Sixes – Mohammed Taha

Bet Now and Win!

Leave a Reply