Cricket Prediction Cape Town Blitz vs Durban Heat Mzansi Super League 28.11

Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in /home/customer/www/ on line 3016

Cricket Match Information:

Cape Town Blitz vs Durban Heat cricket match will be played at Cape Town on Wednesday. This will be the seventh cricket game for Cape Town Blitz in the second season of Mzansi Super League. Durban Heat, on the other hand, will be playing their sixth cricket game of the season. Currently on the points table, Cape Town Blitz are on the fourth spot, whereas Durban Heat are on the second last spot. Our prediction is that Cape Town Blitz will prove to be a tough opponent for Durban Heat in this game of cricket

  • Tournament:  Mzansi Super League
  • Cricket Match format: T20
  • Cricket match time9:00 pm IST
  • Cricket match date28.11.2019
  • Venue: Newlands, Cape Town
  • Weather: Cloudy, Temperature: 30 degrees, Thunderstorms: 0% 
  • Team A: Cape Town Blitz
  • Team B: Durban Heat
  • Team A Captain: Quinton de Kock
  • Team B Captain: Dane Vilas

Cape Town Blitz

Cape Town Blitz are being led by Quinton de Kock in this season of Mzansi Super League. They are well placed at number fourth spot on the points table but would like to move higher on the points table.

Blitz are coming off a close loss against Paarl Rocks. They fell short of their target of 164 runs by just two runs and would have been left very disappointed. However, there were positives for them even in the loss as despite not getting significant contributions from their top order, they stayed in the game. Vernon Philander and Mohammad Nawaz showed their batting skills and put on a good partnership late in the innings.

Their batting has so far been led by Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks and Liam Livingstone in this tournament, whereas Dale Steyn has been the leader of the bowling attack. Our prediction is of the same playing eleven that played the last cricket game. 

Here is our prediction of Cape Town Blitz’s playing XI:

  • Dale Steyn 
  • Vernon Philander 
  • Wahab Riaz 
  • Mohammad Nawaz 
  • Quinton de Kock 
  • Asif Ali 
  • Liam Livingstone 
  • Janneman Malan 
  • SSB Magala
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Vernon Philander

Durban Heat

Dane Vilas is the skipper for Durban Heat this season. They were led by allrounder Albie Morkel last year who is no longer available.

Durban Heat finished last year at the last spot. In the second season, rain has not helped their cause as their first two cricket games have been abandoned due to rain. They are coming off two consecutive losses. They lost their last game in the final over by five wickets against Nelson Mandela Bay Giants. Heat had scored 160 runs on batting first and for a while, it looked like that they are going to get their first win of the season. However, the likes of Chris Morris and Jason Roy had other ideas and their performances proved to be the difference between the two sides.

Our prediction is of the same playing eleven that played the last cricket game barring any injury. 

Here is our prediction of Durban Heat’s playing XI:

  • Dane Vilas
  • Kyle Abbot
  • Kesav Maharaj
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Alex Hales
  • David Miller
  • Khaya Zondo
  • Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Shaun von Berg
  • Prenelan Subrayen
  • Wesley Marshall

Expert Prediction: CTB vs DH

Durban Heat and Cape Town Blitz will take on each other for the second time in the second season of Mzansi Super League. In the first cricket game between the two sides, Cape Town Blitz emerged victorious by ten runs. That win was brought about by some good batting from Asif Ali and some fantastic bowling from Dale Steyn late in Durban Heat’s innings.

Quinton de Kock has led from the front for Cape Town Blitz and has been supported well by Reeza Hendricks and Liam Livingstone with the bat. With the ball, Dale Steyn and Anrich Nortje have been very good at the various stages of the innings.

Durban Heat would be looking to get their first win of the tournament sooner than later. With just a handful of the games left in the group stage, time is running out for them. Due to the current form, our prediction is of yet another win for Cape Town Blitz over Durban Heat. 

Toss prediction? – The team winning the toss will definitely look to bowl first as the T20 game is hugely a chase-friendly format. Hence, irrespective of the conditions, our prediction is that team winning the toss would like to bowl first

Who will win? – Cape Town Blitz

Top Batsman – Quinton de Kock (CTB), David Miller (DH)

Top Bowler – Dale Steyn (CTB), Kyle Abbot (DH)

Most Sixes –Quinton de Kock (CTB), David Miller (DH)

Man of the MatchQuinton de Kock (CTB)

Team Scores Batting first –Cape Town Blitz 180+, Durban Heat 170+

Our Official Partner Odds for Cape Town Blitz vs Durban Heat

10CRIC - LOGO Betting Odds

Cape Town Blitz – 1.62

Durban Heat – 2.25

*odds may change anytime

Claim ₹10 000 + 20 Free Spins Now!