Cricket Prediction Durban Heat vs Paarl Rocks Mzansi Super League 15.11

Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in /home/customer/www/ on line 3016

Cricket Match Information:

Durban Heat vs Paarl Rocks will be the second cricket game for both teams in this season of Mzansi Super League. Currently on the points table, Durban Heat are on the fourth spot, whereas Paarl Rocks are on the number one spot on the points table. However, it is still very early days in the competition and many scenarios may emerge in the coming days. Our prediction expert reckons Paarl Rocks will prove to be a difficult proportion for Durban Heat in this game of cricket.

  • Tournament: Mzansi Super League
  • Cricket Match format: T20
  • Cricket match time9:00 pm IST
  • Cricket match date15.11.2019
  • Venue: Kingsmead, Durban
  • Weather: Cloudy, Temperature: 24 degrees, Thunderstorms: 1% 
  • Team A: Durban Heat
  • Team B: Paarl Rocks
  • Team A Captain: Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Team B Captain: Faf du Plessis

Durban Heat

Durban Heat have named Dane Vilas as the skipper for this season. Last year, they were led by allrounder Albie Morkel, who is no longer available.

Dane Vilas’ first aim would be to get off to a good start as Heat finished the season last year on the last spot. They have a good side once again at their disposal and now the onus lies on the performances of their players. Their last cricket game was abandoned due to the rain without even a ball being bowled.

Durban Heat has picked up quite a few allrounders in their squad. Andile Phehlukwayo, Shaun von Berg and Ravi Bopara are a few of the names. In the bowling department, Kyle Abbot will be leading the attack. Abbot had taken the Kolpak deal and became unavailable for the selection for South Africa a years ago, but he has been allowed to play this tournament. Hence, our prediction is of his inclusion straightaway along with Kesav Maharaj. 

Here is our prediction of Durban Heat’s playing XI:

  • Dane Vilas
  • Kyle Abbot
  • Kesav Maharaj
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Alex Hales
  • David Miller
  • Khaya Zondo
  • Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Shaun von Berg
  • Prenelan Subrayen
  • Wesley Marshall

Paarl Rocks

Paarl Rocks are going to be led by Faf du Plessis in this season of Mzansi Super League. They finished on the third spot last year.

Paarl Rocks have undergone a few changes in their squad from last year. They no longer have the services of Dwayne Bravo, Aiden Markram and Dane Peterson in this season. They got off to a great start in this season as they won the first game against Cape Town Blitz by 86 runs. Courtesy of their big win, they are on the number one spot due to high net run rate.

Our prediction is of the same playing eleven that played the last cricket game against Cape Town Blitz.  

Here is our prediction of Paarl Rocks’ playing XI:

  • Faf du Plessis
  • H Davids
  • Ishuru Udana
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Hardus Viljoen
  • Cameron Delport
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Bjorn Fortuin
  • Sibonelo Makhanya
  • Mangaliso Mosehle
  • FD Adams

Expert Prediction: DH vs PR

Durban Heat and Paarl Rocks will take on each other in their second game of cricket in the second season of Mzansi Super League. So far, both teams have played one game of cricket. While Paarl Rocks were victorious in their first game of cricket against Cape Town Blitz, Durban Heat got two points due to the abandoned first game.

Paarl Rocks’ top four batsmen looked in fine touch and as a result of their starts, they scored 170 runs. Faf du Plessis scored 38 runs off just 20 balls and was the joint-highest scorer of the innings. In the defence of their score, Tabrez Shamsi wreaked havoc and picked up three wickets for just 16 runs.

Hardus Viljoen and Bjorn Fortuin also bowled well and picked up two wickets each for a few number of runs. Durban Heat would have made note of the performances of Paarl Rocks and would be looking to get the first win on the board soon.

Our prediction is of another win for Paarl Rocks as Durban Heat would be still looking to get their combinations right

Toss prediction? – The team winning the toss will definitely look to bowl first as the T20 game is hugely a chase-friendly format. Hence, irrespective of the conditions, our prediction is that team winning the toss would like to bowl first

Who will win? – Paarl Rocks

Top Batsman – Faf du Plessis (PR), David Miller (DH)

Top Bowler – BC Fortuin (PR), Andile Phehlukwayo (DH)

Most Sixes – Faf du Plessis (PR), David Miller (DH)

Man of the MatchFaf du Plessis (PR)

Team Scores Batting first – Paarl Rocks 180+, Durban Heat 170+

Our Official Partner Odds for Durban Heat vs Paarl Rocks

10CRIC - LOGO Betting Odds

Durban Heat  – 1.86

Paarl Rocks – 1.86

*odds may change anytime

Claim ₹10 000 + 20 Free Spins Now!