Cricket Prediction Durban Heat vs Tshwane Spartans Mzansi Super League 09.11

Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in /home/customer/www/ on line 3016

Cricket Match Information:

Durban Heat vs Tshwane Spartans cricket game will be the second encounter of the second season of Mzansi Super League. Both teams finished on the second last and last spot respectively in 2018. Both teams have undergone some changes especially at the captaincy level. While Durban Heat were led by Albie Morkel last year, Tshwane Spartans were led by the genius AB de Villiers. Our prediction expert reckons it is going to be a close contest between two evenly matched side.  

  • Tournament: Mzansi Super League
  • Cricket Match format: T20
  • Cricket match time4:00 pm IST
  • Cricket match date9.11.2019
  • Venue: Kingsmead, Durban
  • Weather: Cloudy, Temperature: 20 degrees, Thunderstorms: 0% 
  • Team A: Durban Heat
  • Team B: Tshwane Spartans
  • Team A Captain: Dane Vilas
  • Team B Captain: Henrich Klassen

Durban Heat

Durban Heat have named Dane Vilas as the skipper for this season. Last year, they were led by all-rounder Albie Morkel, who is no longer available.

Dane Vilas’ first aim would be to get off to a good start as Heat finished the season last year on the last spot. They have a good side once again at their disposal and now the onus lies on the performances of their players.

Durban Heat have picked up quite a few all-rounders in their squad. Andile Phehlukwayo, Shaun von Berg and Ravi Bopara are few of the names. In the bowling department, Kyle Abbot will be leading the attack. Abbot had taken the Kolpak deal and became unavailable for the selection for South Africa a few years ago, but he has been allowed to play this tournament. Hence, our prediction is of his inclusion straightaway along with Kesav Maharaj. 

Here is our prediction of Durban Heat’s playing XI:

  • Dane Vilas
  • Kyle Abbot
  • Kesav Maharaj
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Alex Hales
  • David Miller
  • Khaya Zondo
  • Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Shaun von Berg
  • Prenelan Subrayen
  • Wesley Marshall

Tshwane Spartans

Tshwane Spartans have made a big change this year at the leadership level. They have replaced AB de Villiers with Henrich Klassen as the skipper for this season. Clearly, the franchise has understood that AB is not going to be around forever, and they needed to find a replacement.

Tshwane Spartans have a nice mixture of young and experienced players in their squad. While AB de Villiers, Morne Morkel and Dean Elgar are the most experienced members of the squad, the likes of Lungi Ngidi and young Corbin Bosch are the youngest members of the squad.

Our prediction is of the inclusion of Corbin Bosch, Lungi Ngidi and Morne Morkel in the playing eleven as bowlers

Here is our prediction of Tshwane Spartans’ playing XI:

  • Henrich Klassen
  • AB de Villiers
  • Dean Elgar
  • Theunis de Bruyn
  • RVD Merwe
  • Morne Morkel
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Lutho Sipamla
  • Corbin Bosch
  • Wiaan Mulder
  • Petrus van Biljon

Expert Prediction: DH vs TS

Mzansi Super League is up and running and a lot is at stake if you are a South African cricket fan. Not everything is going right with it at the moment. Legends have retired, good players have taken Kolpak deals and the rest are still finding their feet at international level. Amidst this, the fans would be hoping to find an exciting new talent along with the brilliance of yesteryear superstars.

No superstar is bigger than AB de Villiers in South Africa and he will once again be back to play in front of home crowds perhaps for the last time. AB has retired from international cricket more than one year ago and has continued to play franchise cricket around the world. Crowds will also get to see their heroes like Morne Morkel, who had retired and gone to England to play for counties.

Kyle Abbot will feature as well and will remind South Africa of broken promises. But there is enough young talent at disposal as well and everyone would be hoping that they find at least one player who will make it big and feature in the World T20 cricket tournament next year.

Our prediction is of a winning start for Tshwane Spartans in this season of Mzansi Super League

Toss prediction? – The team winning the toss will definitely look to bowl first as the T20 game is hugely a chase-friendly format. Hence, irrespective of the conditions, our prediction is that team winning the toss would like to bowl first

Who will win? – Tshwane Spartans

Top Batsman – AB de Villiers (TS), Alex Hales (DH)

Top Bowler – Lungi Ngidi (TS), Andile Phehlukwayo (DH)

Most Sixes – AB de Villiers (TS), Alex Hales (DH)

Man of the MatchAB de Villiers (TS)

Team Scores Batting first – Tshwane Spartans 190+, Durban Heat 170+

Our Official Partner Odds for Durban Heat vs Tshwane Spartans

10CRIC - LOGO Betting Odds

Durban Heat – 2.10

Tshwane Spartans – 1.71

*odds may change anytime

Claim ₹10 000 + 20 Free Spins Now!