Prediction – Hubli Tigers take on Blasters in the clash of two best teams

Hubli Tigers vs Bengaluru Blasters Info:

Date of match: August 31, 2018

Time of Match: 18:30 IST

Location of Match: Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground, Mysore

Format: T20

Stage: Group Stage

Tournament: Karnataka Premier League

Team A: Hubli Tigers

Team B: Bengaluru Blasters

Team A Captain: Vinay Kumar

Team B Captain: Robin Uthappa


The common factor for both these teams so far has been their ability to win games from any situations. While Bengaluru Blasters absolutely blasted their opponents in the first game by a huge margin of 67 runs after putting up 228 runs on the board. They also won their last game against Shivamogga Lions by a margin of just 2 wickets.

On the other hand, Hubli Tigers too have had their share of extreme wins. They won the first game against Bijapur Bulls by a comfortable margin of 4 wickets while in their last game they defended the total of 182 against Mysuru Warriors by just 3 runs.

The last two games especially would have pleased both the teams for that would have given them the belief that they could win from any situation now if such demands do come up in the knock out games. Led by Robin Uthappa, Blasters were quite pleased with their last win as in the Presentation Uthappa spoke about having the advantages of bowlers who could bat. In their last game, while chasing the score of 146, Blasters were tottering at one stage at 46-5 and the game looked lost. Then their hero, Abhishek Bhatt decided to step up and scored an invaluable 40 off just 19 balls. His partnership along with Bharath Devaraj proved to be a match-winning partnership for Blasters. All the teams would be quite envious of the batting ability of Blasters.

Hubli Tigers so far have been brilliantly led by Vinay Kumar who has not only chipped in with his opening spells so far but also with the bat he has been destructive. In their last game against Mysuru Warriors after putting up a good score of 182 they let the Warriors run in close in their chase and at one stage it looked like Warriors could even pull off the chase. But the experience of Vinay Kumar helped Tigers to come on top at last and they held their nerves beautifully to win the game by the margin of just 3 runs.

The difference between these two teams and others have been the lower order ability to bat. In a tournament where the margin of victories has been very close, the runs at a later stage of innings could prove to be invaluable in the knockout stages.


Two in-form teams in Bengaluru Blasters and Hubli Tigers will clash with each other at Mysore. These two teams are sitting pretty at the top. While Bengaluru Blasters due to the superior run rate is at the top, Hubli Tigers is at second. This game will be about more than getting a psychological advantage over each other. It will also be about getting or staying at the top for both the teams. With not many games to follow before the semi-finals, it will be important for both the teams to not lose the momentum at this stage of the tournament.


  • Mohammed Taha
  • Kranthi Kumar
  • Abhishek Reddy
  • Sujit N Gowda
  • Praveen Dubey
  • Vinay Kumar
  • Darshan MB
  • AM Kiran
  • Parikshith Shetty
  • Suraj Sheshadri
  • Mahesh Patel


  • M Vishwanathan
  • Robin Uthapp
  • KB Pawa
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • Arshdeep Singh Brar
  • Manoj S Bhandage
  • Bharath Devaraj
  • Abhishek Bhatt
  • Mitrakanth Yadav
  • V Koushik
  • Anand Doddamani

Warning: Cannot assign an empty string to a string offset in /home/customer/www/ on line 3016


Both these teams have achieved the same results but in different manners. While Hubli Tigers defended the total, Blasters chased down the total. It would be better to chase down the total considering how the pitches have played.


Pitches have been good in Mysuru and it would hopefully stay the same. The weather might still be around, and some rain is expected. That could lead to a shortened game and that always tends to support the teams batting second.


We are going with Bengaluru Blasters as our winner for this game. Their bowling is looking efficient and their players from top to bottom are looking in fine form with the bat. Hubli Tigers too have been good with the ball and their batsmen have been in fine hitting form. Their depth hasn’t been quite tested so far with the bat and Blasters would like to test that in this game.

Who will Win? – Bengaluru Blasters
Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – 50+, Robin Uthappa
Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – 2, Vinay Kumar
Most Sixes – Vinay Kumar

Bet Now and Win!

Leave a Reply